The one about being a busy beešŸ

19th of August ā€˜24

Running šŸƒ 

Hey you!

Just two (ish?) weeks ago I was telling you how Iā€™m back in business. Bla bla bla. I was kinda just saying it šŸ˜­ It ended up slapping me right in the face with hectic weeks and mile long to-do list.

I love being busy. I prefer having a packed day then a semi-empty one. I feel like if I only have one thing in the middle of the day I donā€™t do anything in the time leading to it and after Iā€™m done I donā€™t to anything because ā€œI already did the main thingā€.

I feel like having a packed schedule gives me less leeway to procrastinate and and more excuses to do the things Iā€™ve been pushing. Like, since Iā€™m already out might as well pop by the bank. In weeks like this - and the following ones - I challenge myself to create the most efficient combinations: two meetings back to back (same location), then after a nail appointment (walking distance), then straight to a gym class = all done in 5 hours vs scattered rain throughout the week messing up my plans.

How do you manage your time? Are you annoying and hyperfixated like I am? Do you have cool tricks I can steal?

Mara, never running late šŸ‡ā±ļø

Find me on Instagram as @amarenabandivan

šŸ’”Always keep in mindā€¦

The internet is a beautiful place

Whenever I run into an issue, or feel like the tools I have arenā€™t enough for me, I remind myself that someone probably already solved that problem.

The world is full of tools to make your life easier, and I swear they are just a google search away. Thinking about productivity tools, thereā€™s probably millions. My top 3 ones are Notion (catalog and track stuff), Calendar (self explanatory) and the Reminders app on iPhone šŸ‘¼

šŸƒHave youā€¦

šŸ° Visit: Museo Leikki

Unexpectedly, or expectedly (you pick!), I love toys. Iā€™m a big big baby and an OG Hello Kitty girl šŸŒø So when I saw that Museo Leikki ā€“ the Museum of Play had a pop up exhibition to celebrate the 50th anniversary of my girl Kitty I had to go. Anyway it was lovely šŸ’•If youā€™re in Espoo, have a museum card, have like 30 mins to spare Iā€™d really recommend you go!

āœ¹ Events

How to Write Effective Cover Letters

  • August 27th, 10:00-13:00 

  • Get Work Vantaa service point, Isomyyri  

Learn how to effectively analyze job ads and present your skills in a way that catches employers' attention. Sign up here

Spouses meet Companies by Spouse Program

  • August 29th @Lars Sonck, Maria 01s, 10:00-13:00 

We invite you to meet the Spouse Program company partners, make valuable connections and help them understand your goals and challenges! Sign up here

āœ§That moment when āœ§

āŒ›Our Progress Update

Help Us Build What You Need šŸ™Œ

We've been amazed by all the valuable feedback and ideas you've shared so far. Your input is gold to us as we work to create something truly special for you.

Not everyone feels comfortable sharing openly, so we've created an anonymous survey to collect your thoughts, suggestions, and requests. This is your chance to tell us exactly what you want and need from our platform. Take a few minutes to fill out the survey below. Your responses will be completely anonymous and confidential. We promise to read every single one and use your feedback to shape the future of our community.

Here is an opening question for you:

What can we do better before the app is live?

We're so grateful for your support!

The Hei Dingo Team


P.S. Remember, there are no bad ideas - so let your creativity flow! We can't wait to see what you come up with.

ā˜ļøFriendly reminder

ā

Your time is a finite resource. Spend some of it on yourself šŸ˜Œ

Like this reading? :)

Donā€™t forget to share this newsletter with another incredible job-seeking friend around you. It would mean the world to us :)

Respond to this email with ideas you would like us to add.

Reply

or to participate.