The one about ghosting

21st of October ‘24

Looking forward to hearing from you soon!

Greetings my dearest!

I’m loving the spooky season so far, autumn is my favorite season after all. While I’m consuming all sorts of paranormal media - so zombies, vampires, ghouls, and so forth - I have some very real ghosts I’m dealing with. That’s a bunch of recruiters who have been ghosting me.

While it isn’t really a creepy situation, it still manages to keep me on pins and needles because I would love some answers and I would love them fast. Y’all are going to be like “why don’t you try reaching out bla bla bla”, girl I diiiiiiid and they still won’t let me know where I stand.

It’s a bit scary that some random I barely ever talked with holds so much of my attention and lives rent-free in my head. But tbh ghosting is such a terrible thing to do. It shows bad communication skills on their part, not great time management and disrespect for the applicants.

I have no shame (I will ping you till the day I die) and I would love to keep ghosts STRICTLY in books and movies, thank you.

Mara, boo 👻

Find me on Instagram as @amarenabandivan

💡Always keep in mind…

You’ve got to follow up

I know it’s embarrassing. The world made it cringe to double text, now we’re exporting the cringe to emails and phone calls. While it feels horrible to send reminders, ask after some unfinished business, or ping someone, I promise you’re making it a big del in your head but it’s not actually all that bad. Your follow-up email doesn’t need to be anything elaborate, you can just reply in the thread and type “following up :)”. People with jobs are still just people, don’t take them too seriously!

🍃Have you…

🎬 Watch: Beetlejuice

Alright alright. The sequel to Beetlejuice is finally out, so you have to watch this first movie to make sure you’re all caught up!

First of all, it’s a Tim Burton movie, so you know it’ll slap. The story goes like this: Adam and Barbara are a normal couple...who happen to be dead. They have given their precious time to decorate their house and make it their own, but unfortunately a family is moving in, and not quietly. Adam and Barbara try to scare them out but end up becoming the main attraction to the money-making family. They call upon Beetlejuice to help, but Beetlejuice has more in mind than just helping.

✹ Events

Female Founders Through Funding Rounds 🚀

24.10. at 16:00 - Tribe Tampere

𝐉𝐨𝐢𝐧 𝐮𝐬 𝐨𝐧 𝐓𝐡𝐮𝐫𝐬𝐝𝐚𝐲, 𝐎𝐜𝐭𝐨𝐛𝐞𝐫 𝟐𝟒𝐭𝐡, for an empowering discussion at 𝐅𝐞𝐦𝐚𝐥𝐞 𝐅𝐨𝐮𝐧𝐝𝐞𝐫𝐬 𝐓𝐡𝐫𝐨𝐮𝐠𝐡 𝐅𝐮𝐧𝐝𝐢𝐧𝐠 𝐑𝐨𝐮𝐧𝐝𝐬! 🚀

🗓 𝐀𝐠𝐞𝐧𝐝𝐚:

16:00-16:15: Welcome and Introductions
16:15-17:00: Panel Discussion
17:00-17:30: Q&A Session
17:30-18:00: Networking and Buffet !

Redefining Career Paths: From Corporate to Startups

28.10. at 18:00 - 20:00 - Startup Sauna

👔 Wondering if there’s more to life than the corporate career track? 🤔 This is your sign to learn more! 🌱

​Join us on 28.10. at 6 PM for an inspiring panel discussion, where CEMS alumni share their journeys from pivoting from consulting to startups! 🦄

Value Realization!

24.10. at 17:00 - Relex Solutions

Join us for Customer Success Cafe in RELEX Solutions in Helsinki. Long-awaited topic, we are happy that after Data-Driven Decisions in Customer Success, we talk about the next step in the Customer Journey - how we showcase our value to customers!

Games Job Fair - Autumn ‘24

7.11 (Online) and 8.11. - Kamppi

Join us this November for the Games Job Fair Autumn, an event designed to boost your career.

November 7th (Online) - Expert talks and presentations from growing companies in the industry. This is your chance to ask questions and connect with company recruiters directly on Discord

November 8th (Helsinki, Finland)- Attend our in-person free event in Helsinki for CV and portfolio reviews, career sessions, and networking with local companies. You have to Register to attend.

✧That moment when ✧

⌛This Week’s Progress at Hei Dingo

don’t ghost us

☁️Friendly reminder

Don’t let ANYONE haunt you. Take the situation in your hands and haunt them back 😇

Like this reading? :)

Don’t forget to share this newsletter with another incredible job-seeking friend around you. It would mean the world to us :)

Respond to this email with ideas you would like us to add.

Reply

or to participate.